Beautiful Sarawak

Sarawak is located on the island of Borneo. Sarawak is the largest of Malaysia's 13 States. It is home to Batang Rajang, the country’s longest river, and Mulu, the world’s most extensive cave system. Holding the world’s oldest and second largest tropical rainforest after the Amazon, Sarawak is a marvel of biodiversity.

Sarawak also known as the Land of Hornbills. It is naturally blessed with vast areas of both lowland and highland rainforest. The rainforest is home to an incredible variety of more than 8,000 species of flora and over 20,000 fauna, the majority of which are insects. Sarawak also rich in culture, history and heritage.

Sarawak is presently divided into 11 administrative divisions; Kuching, Kota Samarahan, Sri Aman, Betong, Sarikei, Sibu, Kapit, Bintulu, Mukah, Miri and Limbang. Kuching is the state capital and seat of the government.
Labels: , edit post
0 Responses